cyberscoop 50 Awards cyberscoop 50 Awards

Submit Your Nominations for the CyberScoop 50 Awards!

The 2022 CyberScoop 50 Awards nominations are now open! Nominate and recognize cybersecurity leaders in both the public and private sectors.

The CyberScoop 50 Awards celebrate and honor the accomplishments of cybersecurity leaders in both the public and private sectors. These people are responsible for protecting vital networks, information and critical infrastructure. Through their hard work, ingenuity, and creativity, they aim to fend off hackers, stay ahead of adversaries and protect American networks.


Individuals: Accomplishments should have occurred between August 2021-present
Programs: Nominated programs must be current government programs

Nominations Close: Friday, August 12, 2022
Voting Opens: Monday, August 22, 2022
Voting Closes: Friday, September 23, 2022
Winners Announced: Monday, October 17, 2022


Cybersecurity Visionary

The Cybersecurity Visionary award is this year's most prestigious CyberScoop 50 category that recognizes the people driving positive change and making the most significant impact across the entire sector.

Government Leadership

The Government Leadership award is a prestigious trophy for transformational cybersecurity leaders who implement new strategies, technologies and programs to help all levels of government function in smarter ways.

Industry Leadership

The Industry Leadership award is given to organizational leaders with a demonstrated ability to think creatively and solve big problems for the betterment of their community.

Innovation of the Year

The Innovation of the Year award spotlights initiatives, new technologies or novel approaches that promise to improve how governments, industries or the public at large approach cybersecurity.

Most Inspiring Up and Comer

The Most Inspiring Up and Comer award recognizes information security trailblazers early in their careers who are on track to be leaders of tomorrow in cybersecurity.


Contact us at to sponsor the 2022 CyberScoop 50 Awards!